The Counter-Terrorism Cooperation Council

The Security Service is the convener of the Counter-Terrorism
Cooperation Council, which works to increase Sweden’s ability to counter terrorism. The Counter-Terrorism Cooperation Council consists of:

  • The Armed Forces
  • The Civil Contingencies Agency
  • The Coast Guard
  • Customs
  • The Defence Research Agency
  • The Economic Crime Authority
  • The Migration Board
  • The National Bureau of Investigation
  • The National Defence Radio Establishment
  • The Prison and Probation Service
  • The Prosecution Authority
  • The Radiation Safety Authority
  • The Security Service
  • The Transport Agency